hopesightings

finding hope and sharing it

I Crossed the Line…Segment 3 January 13, 2017

Filed under: Hope — Brooke F. Sulahian @ 3:40 pm

line-in-the-sand

What was God up to at this weekend retreat, you ask?

He slowed my pace to a STOP…I had been “running” hard and fast…my default mode far too often

He turned my focus inward…I had been focusing on my work and others

He helped me see once again that I had been DOING, not BEING

The result?

My internal fire was out

– I had no idea it had been snuffed out

– How could this happen?

– H0w had I not seen my wayward steps?

My heart was stirring for the first time in a very long time

Stirring for Him…for His presence

I was left with a HUNGER for Christ like never before

My internal fire was reignited

– I wanted to see, feel, and hear Him every moment of every day

– Was this even possible?

– If it was, I knew wanted it with all my heart!

I was looking for Him as never before…what was next?

Deeper (by Debbie Alsdorf)

A book “sitting” on my kindle for I don’t know how long

A book I often overlooked when perusing my catalog

A book that caught my eye and heart

A book I knew I had to read…a book chosen by Him for me

Surprised as I continued to learn, or re-learn, basic truths of Him

HE KNOWS ME, PROTECTS ME and LOVES ME

Where and when had I left these basic truths behind?

This all felt so NEW

My path was taking a turn I did not expect…my reaction surprised me

Learning again just how clearly He knows me should have made me feel thankful

It didn’t

This knowledge left me feeling EXPOSED and VULNERABLE

I was feeling very uncomfortable…what was He up to?

(Thank you for walking with me. See more of my journey in my next update)

© 2017 Brooke F. Sulahian

 

One Response to “I Crossed the Line…Segment 3”

  1. Dara Says:

    Beautiful! Thanks for sharing and inspiring me.


Leave a Reply

