hopesightings

finding hope and sharing it

CHOOSE YOUR WORD…CHOOSE YOUR WAY January 2, 2017

Filed under: Hope — Brooke F. Sulahian @ 3:05 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

choose-your-word-2017

It’s that time again…can it really be here?

A NEW YEAR?

What HAPPENED to last year?

How do I actually FEEL about last year?

Am I really READY for a new one?

No matter my readiness, IT IS HERE

And IT’S TIME to

Choose our WORD and choose our WAY

My WORD for 2016 was TRUST

While focusing on TRUST, I crossed paths with my 2017 WORD…my new WORD

What is it?

What is my WORD for 2017?

RELEASE

RELEASE may be my hardest word to live out yet

As you know, I like control…even if it is a false sense of control

RELEASE is hard

RELEASE goes against my internal wiring

RELEASE…full RELEASE…can actually feel quite scary at times

But, RELEASE is what I have been asked to do…so I WILL

RELEASE it ALL to HIM…nothing held back…HANDS and HEART OPEN

What is your WORD?

Our WORDS help define our WAY

WHERE are you going and HOW will you get there?

I accepted my invitation to the path of RELEASE

In seeking TRUE FREEDOM I believe this is the WAY…

RELEASE everything to Him…as best as I can…EVERY DAY

What is your WORD?

Our WORDS help define our WAY

WHERE are you going and HOW will you get there?

What will you CHOOSE?

 

© 2017 by Brooke F Sulahian

 

Leave a Reply

